International Paralympic Committee (IPC)
Font Size: A A A A
International Paralympic Committee (IPC)

Oceania represented at the IPC General Assembly in Abu Dhabi

Seven member countries of the Oceania Paralympic Committee attended the 2017 IPC General Assembly in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates from 5-8 September. National Paralympic Committee representatives from the Oceania Region included Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Vanuatu and Fiji.
OPC President, Mr Paul Bird expressed his appreciation to the International Paralympic Committee for providing the opportunity for the developing countries within the Region to attend the General Assembly through the IPC Enhanced Solidarity Program. As a result, representatives from Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Vanuatu and PNG took the opportunity to participate, representing their NPC and enabling their participation in the elections of the new IPC Governing Board as well as broadening their understanding of the Paralympic Movement through the many networking opportunities available.

Worldwide Partners






International Partner